Kale Smoothie

Kale is the vegetable that everyone is raving about. Not going to lie, but the taste of kale by itself is not the most pleasant thing.  In an older post we gave you a recipe for Kale chips, which are DELICIOUS!

When I was in college living in Baltimore, I wanted to have healthy smoothie recipes that were delicious but at the same time were healthy. I am not a big breakfast person, so this smoothie was the best solution. I have seen many recipes on Pinterst about Kale and blueberries and other ingredients. I think I have perfected a recipe.

All you need is:

1 Cup of Kale (fresh is preferred),

3 ounces of Plain Greek Yogurt

1 tablespoon of Almond Butter

1/2 a cup of Frozen Blueberries

1/2 a cup of Frozen Pineapple

3/4 cup of Water

1 Banana. (Most important part)

Of course if you are not a fan of blueberries or pineapples, they can be substituted to your likings. Add all these ingredients into a blender and ENJOY!

blueberry-banana-smoothie-COMP-777585

I have been trying to find away to make sure that the taste of kale did not come through the smoothie. I finally mastered this recipe when a coworker of mine told me to add a banana and it will mask the taste of Kale. It worked! The smoothie may look like a weird color, but do not judge until you try!

Email me at nikita@hhappliance for substitutions you have done! I am always interested in a new recipe!

Leave a Reply

